The Crimson Unicorn
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introducing Karlsen

+6
Aiden
Kieran
Fergus
Winnow
Kierenne
Karlsen
10 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

Introducing Karlsen Empty Introducing Karlsen

Post  Karlsen Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:59 am

I know the game is full right now, but since I am lurking and adding comments I think I should at least introduce myself.

My rl name is Andy, and I live in Singapore, (hence the sometimes odd times I am on the forum). I teach English as a second language at a private school here. I have lived here for nine years now and love it. I am 39 and my wife and I have two kids, Bruce who is 2 and Niki is 9.

I have lots of experience with table top games like Heroclix and Battletech, as they are more common over here.

I got into a D&D (3rd ed I believe) for a bit here and then took over as GM for a Star Wars RPG campaign, (I am told that Star Wars is like D&D 3.5). I loved it when we forgot the rules and just role played. My group wasn’t very combat oriented so I just had them do surveillance and information gathering missions. Lots of role playing, enough combat to keep people on their toes. I also played red box AD&D, Top Secret and Paranoia when I was a teenager.

I got an idea for a deck building game using Amber as the basis, (not sure if I can ever publish it but we can all dream right?). So I started re-reading the series, (my 3rd time though). I pulled out my old copy of Shadow Knight and reread it. I got online and I saw the call for players on the RPG site. I asked for a copy of the core rule book for Christmas (how could I play without the rule book?). I got it and started reading. When I checked the site though, all the player slots were filled. Oh well maybe something will open up later.
Karlsen
Karlsen

Back to top Go down

Introducing Karlsen Empty Re: Introducing Karlsen

Post  Kierenne Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:21 am